Health Services

Health Services Information

Mt. Healthy City School District offers health and mental-health related services to its students.

District Nurse: Mt. Healthy employs a district nurse who oversees assistant nurses and clinic aides at each of our buildings. The District Nurse is responsible for the health needs throughout the school district. Some of the health services provided are:

  • Emergency care to students and staff

  • Scoliosis, vision and hearing screening

  • Participation in special education needs and evaluations

  • Maintenance of health records

  • Support of proper medication policy

  • Supervision of immunization requirements

  • Required personal needs for students

  • Special needs service to severely challenged students

  • Collaboration with medical agencies and physicians

School

Name

Email

Jr/Sr High School

Jackie Fiora District Nurse

jfiora@mthcs.org

Jr/Sr High School

Jeanette Moore, Clinic Aide

jmoore@mthcs.org

Jr/Sr High School

Megan Tuckosh, Clinic Aide

mtuckosh@mthcs.org

North Elementary

Datosha Brigger, District Nurse

dbrigger@mthcs.org

North Elementary

Amy Thurman, Clinic Aide

athurman@mthcs.org

South Elementary

Jennifer Gwinner, Clinic Aide

jgwinner@mthcs.org

Early Learning Center

Carla Hering, Nurse

chering@mthcs.org

Health Services Navigation

School Counselors

School Counselors: The professional school counselor is a certified/licensed educator trained in school counseling with unique qualifications and skills to address all students’ academic, personal/social and career development needs. School counselors serve a vital role in maximizing student achievement. They promote equity and access to opportunities and rigorous educational experiences for all students.

Please contact the Junior-Senior High School to connect with one of our school counselors!

Elementary Social Workers:

Wellness Policy

Mt. Healthy City School District recognizes that good nutrition and regular physical activity affect the health, well-being, and academic success of the District's students.

To complement these beliefs, the district, as mandated by the Federal Child Nutrition Act, developed a Wellness Policy, (click on operations, then wellness) with the intent of improving overall staff and student health.

To carry out the district's Wellness Policy, a School Health Advisory Council (SHAC) was established in the 2006-2007 school year to foster lifelong healthy learning habits.

School

Name

Email

North Elementary

Tiffany Corbett

tcorbett@mthcs.org

North Elementary

Bianca Graves

bgraves@mthcs.org

South Elementary

Christine Smith

csmith@mthcs.org

South Elementary

Vangie Elzey

velzey@mthcs.org