Mt. Healthy City School District

Teaching & Learning

T&L team picture

The Mt. Healthy CSD Teaching & Learning team welcomes you to Mt. Healthy City School District.

We want to inspire and encourage our Mt. Healthy Owls to develop a life-long love of learning.  The Mt. Healthy City School District Teaching and Learning team continues through this 2021-22 school year infused with passion and excitement to lead teachers, students, and families in becoming lifelong learners and responsible citizens. We work as a team to hold staff and students accountable to high levels of learning which stretch them beyond what they believe possible. Together with administrators, the T & L team inspires, collaborates, connects, and empowers teachers, building staff, and students as they work towards mastering essential skills and concepts. Through professional development, the T & L team builds the capacity of teachers to deliver evidence-based practices that result in increased student engagement and achievement. Ultimately, the team strives to meet the goals set by the district’s strategic plan, Education Destination, in order to create meaningful experiences and growth for students. If you have questions or concerns, please contact our team

Jana Wolfe, Executive Director of Teaching and Learning, jwolfe@mthcs.org

Brock Kinser, Jr/Sr High School T& L Coordinator, bkinser@mthcs.org

Lara House, Elementary T&L Coordinator, lhouse@mthcs.org

Michael Burdett, Instructional Technology Coordinator, mburdett@mthcs.org

Anna Cooper, Administrative Assistant, acooper@mthcs.org

Jennifer Danner, CLSD Grant Coordinator, jdanner@mthcs.org

Yzvetta Macon, Special Projects, ymacon@mthcs.org

Dr. Andre Roldan, Equity and Inclusion, aroldan@mthcs.org

Mark Walden, Attendance/Truancy, mwalden@mthcs.org

Christen McCormick, English as a Second Language, cmccormick@mthcs.org

Robin Nguyen, Gifted Learning, rnguyen@mthcs.org