Mt. Healthy High School Student Inducted into National Honor Society

“The work you begin today will continue the rest of your life,” stated Bob Buchheim, Jr/Sr High School Principal, to the National Honor Society inductees. He explained that they are our future leaders who will “inspire others to do great things.” Ten juniors pledged “to seek the light of truth, to hold scholarly habits, to engage in worthy service, and to lead forward in all things that shall advance the welfare of the school” as part of their induction into Mt. Healthy High School National Honor Society.


Additionally, Mrs. Patty Kinser, NHS Advisor, provided information to the students and families about their fundraising project for St. Jude Hospital, which they have already begun and concludes at the end of February.


NHS President                                 Devin Walker

NHS Vice-President                        Evan Edwards

NHS Secretary                                  Jasmine Dumas

NHS Compliance Officer                Sandy Trinh

NHS Teacher Appreciation Chair Lee Young


2019 Inductees

Annia Augustin, Martina Bennett, Lakala Evans, Jazmyne Gann, Shamariyah Israel, Morgan LaFlore, Jillian Mullins, Ananda Pitts, Amayah Poston, and Kiyairia Sherrer.