Health Services » Home

Home

Mt. Healthy City School District offers health and mental-health related services to its students.

District Nurse: Mt. Healthy employs a district nurse who oversees eight clinic aides at each of our buildings. Sandy Urquhart is responsible for the health needs throughout the school district. Some of the health services provided are:
  • Emergency care to students and staff
  • Scoliosis, vision and hearing screening
  • Participation in special education needs and evaluations
  • Maintenance of health records
  • Support of proper medication policy
  • Supervision of immunization requirements
  • Required personal needs for students
  • Special needs service to severely challenged students
  • Collaboration with medical agencies and physicians
Sandy Urquhart, R.N. - District Nurse and Jr/Sr High School: surquhart@mthcs.org

Jeanette Moore - Jr/Sr High School: jmoore@mthcs.org

Kim Walden, R.N. Assistant Nurse - North Elementary: kwalden@mthcs.org

Colleen Hack - North Elementary: chack@mthcs.org

Lindsay Pitcher, R.N. - Assistant Nurse - South Elementary: lpitcher@mthcs.org

Diane Schultz - South Elementary: dschultz@mthcs.org

School Psychologists: The district employs four school psychologists to help students solve problems at school that could prevent them from being successful in the classroom. School psychologists team with educators, parents and other mental health professionals to ensure every child learns in a safe, healthy and supportive environment. School psychologists tailor their services to the particular needs of each child and each situation, but often provide core services: assessment of academic and social abilities and consultation with families and educators to help offset behavior problems.
Bill Bentley, lead psychologist: bbentley@mthcs.org

Jill Fickling-Conyers, psychologist: jfickling-conyers@mthcs.org

Amanda Cavanaugh, psychologist: acavanaugh@mthcs.org


School Counselors: The professional school counselor is a certified/licensed educator trained in school counseling with unique qualifications and skills to address all students’ academic, personal/social and career development needs. School counselors serve a vital role in maximizing student achievement. They promote equity and access to opportunities and rigorous educational experiences for all students.

Elementary Counselors:
Dinah Isaacs - North Elementary: disaacs@mthcs.org

Donna Pickard - South Elementary: dpickard@mthcs.org
Junior High School Counselors:

Denice Stewart: dstewart@mthcs.org
High School Counselors:
Bruce Morgan: bmorgan@mthcs.org

Jeanne Long: jlong@mthcs.org

Norma Buckner: nbuckner@mthcs.org

Carol Freeman: cfreeman@mthcs.org


Speech-Language Therapy: Five speech-language pathologists provide services to students with an identified need age three through grade twelve. Responsibilities are:
  • Kindergarten screening
  • Evaluation and diagnosis
  • Individual therapy
  • Parent consultation * Staff consultation
  • Interagency collaboration
  • Preschool screening team
North Elementary: Amy Scott (HCESC): akirschner@mthcs.org

North Elementary & High School: Julie Lockwood (HCESC): jlockwood@mthcs.org

South Elementary: Linda Brickler: lbrickler@mthcs.org

Rex Ralph: Alison Kirschner (HCESC): akirschner@mthcs.org

Junior High & South: Barb Miller (HCESC): bmiller@mthcs.org

Occupational & Physical Therapy:

Bridget Baker, occupational therapist: bbaker@mthcs.org

Sue Williams, physical therapist: swilliams@mthcs.org

Amy Lewis, physical therapist: alewis@mthcs.org

Georgia Phillips, physical therapist: gphillips@mthcs.org